About the CV Team Membership Committee

Cardiology Magazine ImageDave Dixon, Chair

The CV Team Section Membership Committee provides oversight for membership-related issues including membership categories, membership qualifications, research, recruitment, reinstatement, and retention issues for the College’s non-physician membership. The committee provides input to the Credentialing and Member Services Subcommittee on membership dues amounts for the CV Team membership categories, as well as guidance on membership applications, the application process, and advancement criteria for the Associate of the American College of Cardiology designation.

The committee promotes and drives recruitment campaigns for CV Team, CV Team Student, and CV Team International Membership. The committee also promotes CV Team member advancement to Associate of the American College of Cardiology and Fellow of the American College of Cardiology. The committee is comprised of a chair and up to fifteen (15) member volunteers, representing each of the professional types within the CV Team membership. It is desirable that the chair be the CV Team representative on the ACC Credentialing and Member Services Committee. The chair will serve up to three (3) years. The committee meets every other month via teleconference.

Interested in being involved with this committee? Please contact staff at cvt@acc.org.

  Membership Committee Roster
  Membership Committee Roster

Dave L. Dixon, PharmD, FACC
Email: DLDixon@vcu.edu

Susan D. Housholder-Hughes, RN, DNP, ANP-BC, FACC
Immediate Past Chair
Email: shoushol@med.umich.edu

Sondra DePalma, PA-C, MPAS, AACC
Member, Membership Committee
Email: sondramd@hotmail.com

Georgeanne Lammertin, RCS
Member, Membership Committee
Email: glammertin@gmail.com

Nancy Lundy, RN, MSN, ANP-C, AACC
Member, Membership Committee
Email: NancyLundy@Centura.orgnancyllundy@gmail.com

Andrea Price, MS, RCIS, AACC
Member, Membership Committee
Email: aprice8@iuhealth.org

Syma Prince, RN, AACC
Member, Membership Committee
Email: syma.prince@hcahealthcare.com

James Tisdale, PharmD, FACC
Member, Membership Committee
Email: jtisdale@purdue.edu

Kristine Anne Scordo, PhD, ACNP-BC
Member, Membership Committee
Email: kscordo@cinci.rr.com

Marci Farquhar-Snow, NP, AACC
Member, Membership Committee
Email: farquharsnow.marci@mayo.edu