ACC Announces 2023 ACC/ABC Merck Research Fellowship Awardees

The ACC has announced the recipients of the 2023 ACC/ABC Merck Research Fellowship Award. These young scientists are joining the nearly 200 clinicians who have been awarded this distinguished fellowship.

ACC's long-standing partnership with Merck – spanning more than 40 years – is part of the College's commitment to the future of cardiology. These fellowships equip up-and-coming cardiovascular investigators with the resources they need to further cardiology in their communities through the pursuit of innovative research ideas.

Each awardee will receive $100,000 to support one year of protected research. In addition, they will be recognized during Convocation at ACC.24, held April 6-8 in Atlanta, GA, alongside other awardees and honorees of the College.

To learn more about the ACC/ABC Merck Research Fellowship Awards, visit

Congratulations to:

Dennis Narcisse, MD, MS
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC

Colette DeJong, MD
University of California-San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Xiaowen Wang, MD, MPH
Brigham and Women’s Hospital 
Boston, MA

Keywords: Innovation, ACC History

< Back to Listings