About the ACC CV Team Section's Structural Heart Team Work Group

The focus of the Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group is to provide education, best practices, and professional development of all CV Team members involved in the care of patients with SHD from referral to follow-up.

Nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, sonographers, technicians, and ancillary services in all areas that care for patients with SHD: ambulatory care/outpatient, diagnostic/imaging/procedural, and acute care/inpatient.

2019 Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group activities include:

  1. Case Presentation Session at ACC.19
  2. Submission of educational proposal for a Structural Heart Disease Curriculum to ACC Curriculum Design Committee
  3. Planning a three-part webinar series for Q3/Q4 2019
  4. Developing an online community for Valve Clinic Coordinators on ACC Member Hub

Roster

Janet Wyman, DNP, AACC
Chair
Email: JWYMAN1@hfhs.org

Patricia Keegan, DNP, AACC
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: patricia.keegan@emoryhealthcare.org

Martina Speight, NP
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: martinak@stanford.edu

Kimberly Guibone, NP
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: kguibone@bidmc.harvard.edu

Elizabeth Perpetua, DNP, AACC
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: emperpetua@gmail.com

Marcus Burnes, DNP, AACC
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: marcus.burns@allina.com

Laura Ross, PA-C, AACC
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: laura.ross@parknicollet.com

Marian Hawkey, NP
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: mh2403@cumc.columbia.edu

Susan Schnell, NP
Member, Structural Heart Disease Team Work Group
Email: sjs2172@cumc.columbia.edu