The Board of Governors (BOG) is the College's grassroots forum. Governors are the only elected leaders in the College, and they represent their members in Canada, Mexico, the United States and Puerto Rico, the U.S. armed services, veterans and Public Health Service. Governors also serve as Chapter Presidents in their states and regions where Chapters exist.

BOG Leadership

  • BOG Chair: A. Allen Seals, MD, FACC (Florida)
  • BOG Chair-Elect: B. Hadley Wilson, MD, FACC (North Carolina)
  • Immediate-Past BOG Chair: Robert A. Shor, MD, FACC (Virginia)

Military and Government Governors

  • U.S. Navy: Eric L. Schwartzman, MD, FACC
  • U.S. Army: Todd C. Villines, MD, FACC
  • Veterans Administration: Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC
  • U.S. Public Health: Dena Wilson, MD, FACC

Canadian and Mexico Governors

  • Atlantic Provinces: Barry F. Rose, MD, FACC
  • British Columbia: John Jue, MD, FACC
  • Ontario: Eva M. Lonn, MD, FACC
  • Prairie Provinces:  Andrew L. Morris, MD, FACC
  • Quebec: Lawrence G. Rudski, MD, CM, FACC
  • Mexico: Ursulo Juarez-Herrera, MD, FACC