Thank you for your interest in volunteering with the ACC! The microvolunteering program is designed to connect ACC members with opportunities throughout the College.

Please note that volunteering opportunities may not be immediately available, but we will certainly contact you as opportunities arise!

Program Overview

  Do I Need to Apply to Volunteer?
  Do I Need to Apply to Volunteer?

No formal application is necessary! If you want to be involved and connect with other members of the ACC, all you need to do is fill out this form.

  Do I Need to Be a Section Member to Volunteer?
  Do I Need to Be a Section Member to Volunteer?

While you don't need to be a Section member to volunteer, they will be the first to be offered opportunities. Learn more about ACC's Member Sections.

  What Volunteer Opportunities Exist Within the ACC?
  What Volunteer Opportunities Exist Within the ACC?

Volunteer opportunities are divided into five groups: Advocacy, Communication, Education, Science and Networking.

  • Communications – Generate discussion among the ACC community by writing content for newsletters or becoming a Member Hub influencer.
  • Networking – Meet other ACC members in through events such as mentorship, live courses and Chapter meetings.
  • Advocacy – Help the ACC advocate one behalf of cardiology through opportunities such as letter signing and visits to Capitol Hill.
  • Education – Share your knowledge and experience with other ACC members by participating in a podcast, being webinar presenter, etc.
  • Science – Participate in review of guidelines and expert consensus statements and be the first to try out new apps.
  How Can I Get Involved With the ACC Right Away?
  How Can I Get Involved With the ACC Right Away?

Add your voice to those of other ACC members advocating on behalf of cardiovascular professionals and patients: Get involved in ACC advocacy initiatives! You can:

We encourage you to join Member Hub, the ACC's new online community for members to ask and answer questions, collaborate on projects, and find mentors and mentees. It's completely free for members.

  Section Liaison Roster
  Section Liaison Roster
Section Section Chair
(as of April 1)
Section Liaison Advocacy Liaison
ACPC Arwa Saidi, MD,
 asaidi@ufl.edu
Olivia Kranz
Okranz@acc.org
Natalie Torentinos
Ntorentinos@acc.org
Academic Jacqueline E. Tamis-Holland, MD, FACC
jacqueline.tamis-holland@mountsinai.org
Alex DiTommaso
Aditomasso@acc.org
Kristine Rufener
Krufener@acc.org
Cardio-Oncology Monika Jacqueline Leja, MD, FACC
mleja@umich.edu
Kim Kooi
Kkooi@acc.org
Kristine Rufener
krufener@acc.org
CV Management Alison Bailey, MD, FACC
dr.alison.bailey@icloud.com
Alex DiTommaso
Aditommaso@acc.org
Christine Perez
cperez@acc.org
CV Team Craig Beavers, PHARMD, AACC
craig.beaverspharmd@gmail.com
Michael Hargrett
Mhargrett@acc.org
Natalie Torentinos
ntorentinos@acc.org
CV Training Gaby Weissman, MD, FACC
gaby.weissman@medstar.net
Kristin West
Kwest@acc.org
Abigail Truhart
atruhart@acc.org
Early Career Poonam Velagapudi, MD, MS, FACC
poonamchou@gmail.com
Kristin West
Kwest@acc.org
John Kristan
jkristan@acc.org
EP Dhanunjaya R. Lakkireddy, MBBD, FACC
dlakkireddy@gmail.com
Chris Driver
Cdriver@acc.org
Debra Mariani
dmariani@acc.org
Federal Mladen I. Vidovich, MD, FACC
miv@uic.edu
Alex DiTommaso
Aditommaso@acc.org
Debra Mariani
dmariani@acc.org
FIT Nosheen Reza, MD
Nosheen.reza@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Kristin West
Kwest@acc.org
Abigail Truhart
atruhart@acc.org
Geriatric James Kirkpatrick, MD, FACC
kirkpatj@cardiology.washington.edu
Maghee Disch
Mdisch@acc.org
Lisa Goldstein
lgoldstein@acc.org
Health Care Innovation Regina S. Druz, MD, FACC
rdruzmd@gmail.com
Mary Brynes
Mbrynes@acc.org
Joe Cody
jcody@acc.org
Heart Failure & Transplant Gurusher S. Panjrath, MBBS, FACC
gpanjrath@mfa.gwu.edu
Kim Kooi
Kkooi@acc.org
Triven Parker
tparker@acc.org
Imaging Marcelo F. Di Carli, MD, FACC
mdicarli@bwh.harvard.edu
Chris Driver
Cdriver@acc.org
Henry McCants
hmccants@acc.org
Interventional Frederick G.P. Welt, MD, FACC
fred.welt@hsc.utah.edu
Abby Cestoni
Acestoni@acc.org
James Vavricek
jvavricek@acc.org
Prevention Salim S. Virani, MD, FACC
virani@bcm.tmc.edu
Kim Kooi
Kkooi@acc.org
Michael Lawrence
mlawrence@acc.org
PVD Gregory Piazza, M.D., FACC
gpiazza@bwh.harvard.edu
Abby Cestoni
Acestoni@acc.org
James Vavricek
jvavricek@acc.org
Section Steering Committee Sandra Lewis, MD, FACC
sandralewis@gmail.com
Michael Hargrett
Mhargrett@acc.org
Lucas Sanders
lsanders@acc.org
Seniors L. Samuel Wann, MD, MACC
samuelwann@gmail.com
Michael Hargrett
Mhargrett@acc.org
Fareen Pourhamidi fpourham@acc.org
Sports & Exercise Eugene Chung, MD, FACC
chungeug@med.umich.edu
Chris Driver
Cdriver@acc.org
Frank Ryan
fryan@acc.org
Cardiac Surgery Team Joseph Cleveland, MD, FACC
Joseph.cleveland@ucdenver.edu
Olivia Kranz
Okranz@acc.org
John Kristan
jkristan@acc.org
Women in Cardiology Toniya Singh, MBBS, FACC
tsingh@slhv.com
Mary Byrnes
Mbyrnes@acc.org
Elizabeth Shaw
eshaw@acc.org

Team Lead for Member Strategy – Michael Hargrett, mhargrett@acc.org
Team Lead for Member Strategy, Career Sections – Kristin West, kwest@acc.org
Team Lead for Member Strategy, Clinical Sections – Maghee Disch, mdisch@acc.org

Questions? Contact ACC Member Care at any time at membercare@acc.org.