Thank you for your interest in volunteering with the ACC! The microvolunteering program is designed to connect ACC members with opportunities throughout the College.

Please note that volunteering opportunities may not be immediately available, but we will certainly contact you as opportunities arise!

Program Overview

  Do I Need to Apply to Volunteer?
  Do I Need to Apply to Volunteer?

No formal application is necessary! If you want to be involved and connect with other members of the ACC, all you need to do is fill out this form.

  Do I Need to Be a Section Member to Volunteer?
  Do I Need to Be a Section Member to Volunteer?

While you don't need to be a Section member to volunteer, they will be the first to be offered opportunities. Learn more about ACC's Member Sections.

  What Volunteer Opportunities Exist Within the ACC?
  What Volunteer Opportunities Exist Within the ACC?

Volunteer opportunities are divided into five groups: Advocacy, Communication, Education, Science and Networking.

  • Communications – Generate discussion among the ACC community by writing content for newsletters or becoming a Member Hub influencer.
  • Networking – Meet other ACC members in through events such as mentorship, live courses and Chapter meetings.
  • Advocacy – Help the ACC advocate one behalf of cardiology through opportunities such as letter signing and visits to Capitol Hill.
  • Education – Share your knowledge and experience with other ACC members by participating in a podcast, being webinar presenter, etc.
  • Science – Participate in review of guidelines and expert consensus statements and be the first to try out new apps.
  How Can I Get Involved With the ACC Right Away?
  How Can I Get Involved With the ACC Right Away?

Add your voice to those of other ACC members advocating on behalf of cardiovascular professionals and patients: Get involved in ACC advocacy initiatives! You can:

We encourage you to join Member Hub, the ACC's new online community for members to ask and answer questions, collaborate on projects, and find mentors and mentees. It's completely free for members.

  Section Liaison Roster
  Section Liaison Roster
Section Liaison Email Address
Adult Congenital & Pediatric Cardiology Olivia Kranz okranz@acc.org
Academic Cardiology Alex DiTommaso aditommaso@acc.org
Cardio-Oncology Kim Kooi kkooi@acc.org
Imaging Chris Driver cdriver@acc.org
Cardiovascular Management Erika Squeri esqueri@acc.org
Cardiovascular Team Kelli Bohannon kbohanno@acc.org
Cardiovascular Training Kristin West kwest@acc.org
Early Career Professionals Kristin West kwest@acc.org
Electrophysiology Chris Driver cdriver@acc.org
Federal Cardiology Alex DiTommaso aditommaso@acc.org
Fellows in Training Kristin West kwest@acc.org
Geriatric Maghee Disch mdisch@acc.org
Health Care Innovation Lindsey Santamaria lsantamaria@acc.org
Heart Failure & Transplant Kim Kooi kkooi@acc.org
Interventional Abby Cestoni acestoni@acc.org
Prevention of Cardiovascular Disease Kim Kooi kkooi@acc.org
Peripheral Vascular Disease Abby Cestoni acestoni@acc.org
Senior Cardiovascular Professionals Michael Hargrett mhargrett@acc.org
Sports & Exercise Cardiology Chris Driver cdriver@acc.org
Surgeons' Olivia Kranz okranz@acc.org
Women in Cardiology Lindsey Santamaria lsantamaria@acc.org

Questions? Contact ACC Member Care at any time at resource@acc.org.