Thank you for your interest in volunteering with the ACC! The microvolunteering program is designed to connect ACC members with opportunities throughout the College.

Please note that volunteering opportunities may not be immediately available, but we will certainly contact you as opportunities arise!

Program Overview

  Do I Need to Apply to Volunteer?
  Do I Need to Apply to Volunteer?

No formal application is necessary! If you want to be involved and connect with other members of the ACC, all you need to do is fill out this form.

  Do I Need to Be a Section Member to Volunteer?
  Do I Need to Be a Section Member to Volunteer?

While you don't need to be a Section member to volunteer, they will be the first to be offered opportunities. Learn more about ACC's Member Sections.

  What Volunteer Opportunities Exist Within the ACC?
  What Volunteer Opportunities Exist Within the ACC?

Volunteer opportunities are divided into five groups: Advocacy, Communication, Education, Science and Networking.

  • Communications – Generate discussion among the ACC community by writing content for newsletters or becoming a Member Hub influencer.
  • Networking – Meet other ACC members in through events such as mentorship, live courses and Chapter meetings.
  • Advocacy – Help the ACC advocate one behalf of cardiology through opportunities such as letter signing and visits to Capitol Hill.
  • Education – Share your knowledge and experience with other ACC members by participating in a podcast, being webinar presenter, etc.
  • Science – Participate in review of guidelines and expert consensus statements and be the first to try out new apps.
  How Can I Get Involved With the ACC Right Away?
  How Can I Get Involved With the ACC Right Away?

Add your voice to those of other ACC members advocating on behalf of cardiovascular professionals and patients: Get involved in ACC advocacy initiatives! You can:

We encourage you to join Member Hub, the ACC's new online community for members to ask and answer questions, collaborate on projects, and find mentors and mentees. It's completely free for members.

  Section Liaison Roster
  Section Liaison Roster
Section Section Chair Section Liaison
Academic Andrew Jeffrey Einstein, MD, PHD, FACC
ae2214@cumc.columbia.edu
Alex DiTommaso
Aditommaso@acc.org
Adult Congenital & Pediatric Cardiology Arwa Saidi, MBBCh, FACC
asaidi@pedcard.ufl.edu
Michael Phillips
mphillips@acc.org
Cardiac Surgery Team Joseph C. Cleveland Jr., MD, FACC, FACC
joseph.cleveland@cuanschutz.edu
Michael Phillips
Mphillips@acc.org
Cardio-Oncology Monika Jacqueline Leja, MD, FACC
mleja@umich.edu
Kim Kooi
Kkooi@acc.org
CV Management Jesse E. Adams III, MD, FACC jadams03@bluegrass.net Alex DiTommaso
Aditommaso@acc.org
CV Team Craig Beavers, PHARMD, FACC
craig.beaverspharmd@gmail.com
Olivia Kranz
Okranz@acc.org
Early Career Professionals Poonam Velagapudi, MD, MS, FACC poonamchou@gmail.com Kimarie Chang
Kchang@acc.org
Electrophysiology Dhanunjaya R. Lakkireddy, MBBD, FACC
dlakkireddy@gmail.com
Chris Driver
Cdriver@acc.org
Geriatric Cardiology James Kirkpatrick MD, FACC
kirkpatj@cardiology.washington.edu
Abby Cestoni
Acestoni@acc.org
Federal Cardiology Kreton Mavromatis, MD, FACC kmavro@emory.edu Alex DiTommaso
Aditommaso@acc.org
Fellows in Training Prashanth Thakker, MD
pthakker@wustl.edu
Kimarie Chang
Kchang@acc.org
Health Care Innovation David Cho, MD, FACC
davycho@gmail.com
Mary Byrnes
Mbyrnes@acc.org
Heart Failure & Transplant Maya E. Guglin, MD, FACC mguglin@gmail.com Michael Phillips
Mphillips@acc.org
Imaging Marcelo Di Carli, MD, FACC
mdicarli@partners.org
Tina Battaile
Tbattaile@acc.org
Interventional Frederick G.P. Welt, MD, FACC
fred.welt@hsc.utah.edu
Abby Cestoni
Acestoni@acc.org
Peripheral Vascular Disease Marc P. Bonaca, MD, FACC Marc.Bonaca@cpcmed.org Tina Battaile
Tbattaile@acc.org
Prevention Eugene Yang, MD, FACC
eyang01@uw.edu
Kim Kooi
Kkooi@acc.org
Program Directors & Graduate Medical Educators Gaby Weissman, MD, FACC
gaby.weissman@medstar.net
Kristin West
Kwest@acc.org
Sports Cardiology Eugene Chung, MD, FACC
chungeug@med.umich.edu
Chris Driver
Cdriver@acc.org
Senior CV Professionals George Vetrovec, MD, MACC
gvetrovec@gmail.com
Michael Hargrett
Mhargrett@acc.org
Women in Cardiology Toniya Singh, MBBS, FACC
tsingh@slhv.com
Mary Byrnes
Mbyrnes@acc.org

Team Lead for Member Strategy – Michael Hargrett, mhargrett@acc.org
Team Lead for Member Strategy, Career Sections – Kristin West, kwest@acc.org
Team Lead for Member Strategy, Clinical Sections – Chris Driver, cdriver@acc.org

Questions? Contact ACC Member Care at any time at membercare@acc.org.