ACC Task Force on Diversity Confirmed Roster as of April, 2017
Name and Title ACC or other society role Home institution and role
Douglas, Pamela MD, MACC Task Force chair
ACC Past President
Geller Professor of Research in CV Disease
Duke University
Williams, Kim Allan MD, MACC Task Force co-chair
ACC Past President
Chief of Cardiology
Rush University
Acosta, David, MD   Chief Diversity Officer
American Association of Medical Colleges
Burns, Kim, MD   Medical Officer, Heart Development & Structural Diseases Branch Division of CV Sciences
National Heart Lung and Blood Institute, National Institutes of Health
Capers, Quinn, MD, FACC Co-chair, ACC Training Directors
Working Group on Diversity
Associate Dean for Admissions
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Casadei, Barbara MD, PhD President elect
European Society of Cardiology
BHF Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Oxford
Crowley, Anna Lisa, MD, FACC Co-chair, ACC Training Directors
Working Group on Diversity
Associate Professor of Medicine
Duke University
Duvernoy, Claire, MD, FACC Chair, ACC Women in Cardiology Council and Section Chief of Cardiology, Ann Arbor VA
University of Michigan
Harrington, Robert, MD, MACC Member, ACC Academic Council
Member, ACC Women in Cardiology Council
Member, ACC Lifelong Oversight Committee
Former member, ACC Board of Trustees
Professor and Chair
Stanford University, Department of Medicine
Hayes, Sharonne MD, FACC   Chief Diversity Officer
Mayo Clinic
Johnson, Gerald II   Chief Diversity Officer
American Heart Association
Kane, Lauren MD FACC Member, ACC’s Surgeons’ Council Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Congenital Heart Surgery
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
McNally, Elizabeth MD, PhD   Director, Center for Genetic Medicine
Northwestern University
Mehta, Laxmi MD, FACC Member, ACC Board of Governors
Steering Committee
Director of the Women’s Cardiovascular Health Program Associate Professor of Medicine
Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Patel, Hena, MD Member, Editorial Board Fellow in Training
Rush University Medical Center
Sogade, Felix MD, FACC Chair, Association of Black Cardiologists Georgia Arrhythmia Consultants
Walsh, Mary Norine, MD FACC ACC President Medical Director, Heart Failure and Cardiac Transplantation
St. Vincent Heart Center
Williams, Roberta, MD, MACC Former Member, ACC Board of Trustees Professor and Chair of Pediatrics
University of Southern California, School of Medicine
Cathleen Gates   ACC Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President
Stephanie Mitchell   ACC Staff Liaison, Task Force on Diversity