Members of the Board of Governors serve a three-year term and are the grassroots liaisons between the local chapters, or established geographical areas, and the College headquarters. The Chair and Chair-Elect serve on the Board of Trustees.

BOG Leadership (2023 – 2024)

  • Chair | Nicole Lohr, MD, PhD, FACC
    Term of Office: 2023 – 2024
  • Chair – Elect | Hima Vidula, MD, FACC
    Term of Term of Office: 2024 – 2025
  • Immediate Past – Chair | Malissa Wood, MD, FACC
    Term of Office: 2022 – 2023

BOG Steering Committee

Position Name Chapter Credentials Committee Term Ends
Nicole Lohr Chair Wisconsin MD, PhD, FACC 2025
Himabindu Vidula Chair-Elect Upstate New York MD, FACC 2024
Malissa Wood Immediate Past-Chair Massachusetts MD, FACC 2024
Michael Eisenhauer Member Montana MD, FACC 2024
Colleen Harrington Member Massachusetts MD, FACC 2025
Ross Peterson Member Pennsylvania MD, FACC 2025
Jamal Rana Member Northern California MD, FACC 2024
Retu Saxena Member Minnesota MD, FACC 2025
David Winchester Member Florida MD, FACC 2025
Mary Patterson Chapter Executive Liaison New York CAE, MA, MS 2022
Jennifer Day CV Team State Representative Steering Committee Co-Chair Texas MSN, RN, AACC 2025
Mandi Cummings CV Team State Representative Steering Committee Co-Chair Hawaii NP, AACC 2025

Governors (2023 – 2024)
The Board of Governors (BOG) is the College's grassroots forum. Governors are the only elected leaders in the College, and they represent their members in Canada, Mexico, the United States and Puerto Rico. Governors also serve as Chapter Presidents in their states and regions where Chapters exist.