The American College of Cardiology would like to thank the physician members of the 2018 – 2019 Pulse Check panel.

Pulse Check is a select panel of volunteer members who provide important insights and perspectives on various aspects of, the official website of the American College of Cardiology. This group is representative of all US "personas" identified as users of, and is under the direction of Dr. Salim Virani, Associate Editor for Innovations.

Below is a complete listing of the 2018 – 2019 panelists.

Srinath Adusumalli, MD
Aly Rahimtoola, MD
Updesh Singh Bedi, MBBS
James A. Burke, MD
Marco Campos, MD
Mylan C. Cohen, MD
David Corteville, MD
Timo Dygert, MD
Mostafa El-Refai, MD
Zachary Gertz, MD
Hamid Ghanbari, MD
Ravi S. Hira, MD
Parag Joshi, MD
Maureen B. Julien, CPNP, MMSN
Praveen Mehrotra, MD
Rajeev Mohan, MD
Evan Ownby, MD
Gurusher Panjrath, MBBS
Hena Patel, MD

Jill A. Patton, RN, MSN, CRNP
Richard Preston Perrin II, MD
Christian A. Perzanowski, MD
Nishath Quader, MD
Brent Reed, PharmD
Fatima Rodriguez, MD
Adam Rogers, MD
Elizabeth Saarel, MD
Joe Saseen, PharmD
Tina Shah, MBBS
Sumit Som, MBBS
Wilber W. Su, MD
Viviany R. Taqueti, MD, MPH
Mark Townsend, MD
Sherrie Webb, PA-C
Nancy Welke, DNP, FNP-BC
Michael D. White, MD
Sammy Zakaria, MD