ACC BOT Announces 2023 Slate of Officers

The ACC Board of Trustees (BOT) has approved the College's newest slate of officers and trustees put forth by the ACC Nominating Committee. These officers, which include the next president and vice president, will transition following ACC.23 Together With the World Congress of Cardiology in New Orleans, LA, next March.

The 2023 slate of officers and trustees, includes:

  1. B. Hadley Wilson, MD, FACC (ACC President 2023-2024)
  2. Cathleen Dalton Biga, MSN, RN, FACC (ACC Vice President 2023-2024)
  3. Jeffrey T. Kuvin, MD, FACC (2023-2026)
  4. Roxana Mehran, MD, FACC (2023-2026)
  5. Sandra J. Lewis, MD, FACC (2023-2026)
  6. Akshay K. Khandelwal, MD, FACC (Finance Committee Chair-Elect 2023-2024; Chair 2024-2027)

"With the ACC preparing to embark on its next Strategic Plan and focusing on identifying new ways to leverage science, knowledge and innovation to truly transform cardiovascular care and improve heart health for all, I can't think of a better group of individuals to help move the College forward," said Nominating Committee Chair and ACC Immediate Past President Dipti Itchhaporia, MD, MACC. "These new officers and trustees bring critical leadership competencies, experiences and perspectives to their respective roles that will undoubtedly propel us forward and ensure we continue to be the professional home for the entire field of cardiology."

The ACC Nominating Committee, made up of Itchhaporia, Richard Chazal, MD, MACC, Thomas M. Maddox, MD, MSc., FACC, Andrew P. Miller, MD, FACC, Pamela Bowe Morris, MD, FACC, Robert A. Shor, MD, FACC, C. Michael Valentine, MD, MACC, and ACC President Edward T.A. Fry, MD, FACC (non-voting), put forth the new slate of candidates using the College's Leadership Competencies as a guide. To learn more about ACC's governance structure and the roles of Officers and Trustees in strategically achieving the College's Mission and Vision, visit

Keywords: Leadership, Trustees, Cardiology

< Back to Listings