About the CV Team Advanced Practice Nurses Committee

Cardiology Magazine ImageKris Scordo, Chair

The Advanced Practice Nurses Committee provides guidance to the CV Team Section Leadership Council on issues impacting the profession. Representing nurse practitioners and clinical nurse specialists, the committee informs the Advocacy Committee on policy issues that impacts APRON practice. The committee supports the efforts of the Membership Committee by encouraging engagement in the College – improving retention among APRNs.

The committee is comprised of a chair and up to thirty (30) member volunteers. The committee chair is selected by the CV Team Section Leadership Council Co-chairs. The chair will serve up to three (3) years. The committee meets every other month via teleconference.

Interested in being involved with this committee? Please contact staff at cvt@acc.org.

  Advanced Practice Nurses Committee Roster
  Advanced Practice Nurses Committee Roster

Kristine Scordo, PhD, ARNP
Chair
Email: kscordo@cinci.rr.com

Paul Logan, MSN, CPRN
Member, APRN Committee
Email: pul12@psu.edu

Kathleen Ballman, DNP, CNP, ACNP-BC, CEN, EMT-P
Member, APRN Committee
Email: Kathleen.Ballman@uc.edu

Patricia McGurl, CRNP, MSN, CHFN
Member, APRN Committee
Email: mcgurlp@hotmail.com

Tami Buzzard, DNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: tami.buzzard@yahoo.com

Beth White, DNP, AACC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: bwhitenp@gmail.com

Helene Reilly, RN, DNP, FNP-BC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: reillyh@ecu.edu

Gail Baker, DNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: gailbaker4@gmail.com

Ingrid Mitchell, FNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: imitchell@llu.edu

Colleen McIlvennan, DNP, ANP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: colleen.mcilvennan@ucdenver.edu

Sheila Melander, PhD, ACNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: sheila.melander@uky.edu

Mandelle Doerstler, MSN, ANP-BC, AACC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: taylor43@nwwnet.net

Colleen Walsh-Irwin, DNP, RN, ANP, CCRN
Member, APRN Committee
Email: colleen.walsh-irwin@va.gov

Narges Feizabadi, FNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: nfnadia@yahoo.com

Susan Hoying, APRN, CNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: susanlhoying@gmail.com

Dorothy Darby, ACNS-BC, ANP-C
Member, APRN Committee
Email: Dorothy.Darby@hcahealthcare.com

Meghann Bostrom, NP-C, CHFN
Member, APRN Committee
Email: bostromm@slhs.org

Carla Weidner, DNP FNP-BC, CMC, CLS
Member, APRN Committee
Email: carla.weidner@sluhn.org

Caroline Austin-Mattison, APRN-BC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: cmattisonrn@aol.com

Linda Kelly, MSN, ANP-BC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: linda.kelly2@northside.org

Cynthia Bender, MSN, CNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: cbender1@nm.org

Erin Rice, RN, MSN, NP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: erinrice@chiwest.com

Jacqueline Gannuscio, DNP, ACNP, AACC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: jacqueline.gannuscio@va.gov

Allison Dimsdale, DNP, NP-C, AACC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: allison.dimsdale@duke.edu

Carol Patrick, RNFA, MS, CCRN, NEA-BC, ACNP, ANP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: cpatrick@nshs.edu

Cynthia Kues, APN-BC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: ckues@prairieheart.com

M. Cecilia Tagle-Cornell, ACNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: taglecornell.mariacecilia@mayo.edu

Paul St. Laurent, DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC, CCRN-CMC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: paultxrn@gmail.com

Sandra Oliver-McNeil, DNP, ACNP-BC, CHRN, AACC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: sandraolivermcneil@wayne.edu

Anne Nelson, MSN, MSHSA, NP-C
Member, APRN Committee
Email: amn2174@columbia.edu

Maureen Julien, MSN, CRNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: maureen.julien@uphs.upenn.edu

Jean Cass, FNP-C
Member, APRN Committee
Email: CASSJ@mmc.org

Valencia Chicoine, FNP-BC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: valencia.chicoine@bhs.org

Julie Berger, APNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: julie.berger@thedacare.org

Angela Bates, RN, MSN, CRNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: angela.bates@hhsys.org

Bridget Shoulders, MS, ACNP-BC, CCRN,CMC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: bso1029@aol.com

Barbara Novais, ANP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: Novais.Barbara@mayo.edu

Jennifer Fox, MSN, RN-BC, ACNPC-AG, CCRN, CHFN
Member, APRN Committee
Email: jenfox6928@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Wirth, APRN, CCNS, CHFN
Member, APRN Committee
Email: elizabeth-wirth@riversidehealthcare.net

Erin Ricd, RN, MSN, NP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: erinrice@chiwest.com

Diane Allen, PhD, ANP-BC, CLS
Member, APRN Committee
Email: dballen89@aol.com

Nicole Gibson, DNP, RN, NP-C
Member, APRN Committee
Email: nicole.gibson@sdstate.edu

Haide Landeros, RN, MSN, FNP-BC
Member, APRN Committee
Email: Haide.Landeros@yahoo.com

Susan Howe, MSN, APRN-CNP
Member, APRN Committee
Email: sehowe1@gmail.com