headshot
Linda Hart
DNP, AACC
headshot
Heather Ross
PhD, DNP

About the CV Team Advocacy Committee

The CV Team Section Advocacy Committee is charged with identifying priorities, deliberating and making recommendations to the leadership on health care policy that impacts the practice of CV Team professionals. The group is comprised of a chair and up to twenty (20) member volunteers. The committee chair is selected by the CV Team Section Leadership Council Co-chairs. The chair will serve up to three (3) years.

Committee membership is open to all CV Team professionals and appointments are made on a rolling basis. There are no term limits for committee members. The committee meets monthly via teleconference.

2019 Advocacy Committee activities include:

  1. 2019 CV Team & CV Administrators Legislative Pre-session at the 2019 ACC Legislative Conference
  2. 2019 Health Policy Poster Session at the 2019 ACC Legislative Conference
  3. State-based advocacy strategy for CV Team
  4. PAC engagement for CV Team

Interested in being involved with this committee? Please contact the chair at heathermrossdnp@gmail.com.

  Advocacy Committee Roster
  Advocacy Committee Roster

Heather Ross, PhD, DNP
Chair
Email: heathermrossdnp@gmail.com

Linda Hart, DNP, AACC
Immediate Past Chair
Email: L3rhythm6@gmail.com

Debbie Croy, DNP, AACC
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: bdcroy@suddenlink.net

Benak, Sarah M., APRN, CNP, MSN
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: Benak.Sarah@mayo.edu

Chuck Williams
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: iraa.rpa@gmail.com

Janet Wyman, DNP, AACC
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: jwyman1@hfhs.org

Kim St.Clair Seals, NP, AACC
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: kim.stclair1@gmail.com

Mia Stone, RN, AACC
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: mia.stone@aurora.org

Mike Schroyer, RN, MBA, AACC
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: mschroyer@theheartcenter.com

Maria H Spinelli, NP, AACC
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: mspinell@med.cornell.edu

Bob Williams
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: robertw@fmchealth.org

Sara Brouse, PharmD
Member, Advocacy Committee
Email: sara.brouse@ttuhsc.edu

  2019 Legislative Conference Information
  2019 Legislative Conference Information