About the Education Committee

The mission of the CV Team Section Education Committee is to provide leadership in cardiovascular education at all levels of training and expertise, for the CV Team membership of the ACC. Areas of endeavor include:

  • The development, vetting, and submission of educational proposals for live programs and online educational offerings;
  • On-going evaluation of the educational needs of the ACC's CV Team Membership.

2019 Education Committee activities include:

  1. Submission of educational proposals for Telemedicine, Structural Heart Disease Teams, and Expansion of the Core Curriculum Program
  2. Promotion of the CV Team Speakers List - to engage more CV Team Faculty in educational initiatives across the ACC
  3. CV Team Section Needs Assessment Survey
  4. Structural Heart Disease Webinar Series - in Q3/Q4 2019
  5. Support of local education with the ACC Chapters

Roster

Rhonda Cooper-DeHoff, PharmD, FACC
Co-Chair
Email: dehoff@cop.ufl.edu

Debbie Croy, DNP, RN, ANP-BC, AACC
Co-Chair
Email: bdcroy@suddenlink.net

Tami Jungklaus, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: tamarah.jungklaus@va.gov

Snehal Bhatt, PharmD, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: sbhatt@bidmc.harvard.edu

Beth White, DNP, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: bwhitenp@gmail.com

Sheena Toline, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: Sheena.Toline@hcahealthcare.com

Radhan Gopalani, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: radhang@baptisthealth.net

Evelyn Taverna, CNS, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: evelyn_taverna@elcaminohospital.org

Kerry Skurka, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: kerry.skurka@franciscanhealth.org

Lydia Tran, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: lydia.tran@gmail.com

Kelsey Norman, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: kelsey.norman@stlcop.edu

Karen G Zimmerman, RCIS
Member, Education Committee
Email: karenzimmerman06@gmail.com

Rebecca Waggoner, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: rebecca.waggoner@providence.org

Russell Brandwein, PA
Member, Education Committee
Email: rb2280@cumc.columbia.edu

Tracy Prior, APN
Member, Education Committee
Email: tracy.prior@atlantichealth.org

Abigail Matos Pagan DNP, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: abigail.matos1@upr.edu

Gina Coates, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: gina.coates@ascension.com

Angela Walsh, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: maileang@einstein.edu

Christine Kindler, PA-C, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: kindlerc@einstein.edu

Margaret Morley, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: peggymorley@hoag.org

Bridgette Williams, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: Bridgette.williams@nhrmc.org

Jamie Richards, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: jadrichard@premierhelth.com

Rachel Barish, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: rachel.m.barish@gunet.georgetown.edu

Maggie Konopasek, PA
Member, Education Committee
Email: margaretkonO@gmail.com

Christina Ruggia-Check, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: ruggiace@tuhs.temple.edu

Lori Kane, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: kaneld@ah.org

Diana Hao, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: dhao@ucdavis.edu

Denise Vega, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: vegaden@yahoo.com

Holly Alvarado, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: holly.alvarado@unchealth.unc.edu

Thomas Szymanski, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: tszymanski519@gmail.com

Tasha Briggs, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: tbriggs@saratogacare.org

Kelly Bartsch, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: kelly.bartsch@osumc.edu

Todd Knight, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: toddkn@hollandhospital.org

Lutsiya Huang, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: lutsiya.huang@duke.edu

Steven Waterman, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: steven.waterman@mountainviewregional.com

Brittany Florczykowski, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: brittany.florczykowski@pinnaclehealth.org

Ashley Malliett. PA-C
Member, Education Committee
Email: amallie1@hfhs.org

Maria Cecilia Tagle-Cornell, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: taglecornell.mariacecilia@mayo.edu

Jen Fox, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: jenfox6928@yahoo.com

Deborah Williams, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: deborah.williams@emoryhealthcare.org

Lola Coke, PhD, CNS
Member, Education Committee
Email: lcoke1@jhu.edu

Sharon Morgan, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: sharonmorgan@hotmail.com

Laura Peters, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: laura.peters@ucdenver.edu

Sharon Dickinson, PA-C, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: addicteddiver@gmail.com

Mary Velasquez, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: velasqml@sutterhealth.org

Tammy Russo, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: tammy.russo@hackensackmeridian.org

Katherine Janaszek, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: kjanasze@stanford.edu

Kathryn Maag, BSN,RN,CCRP
Member, Education Committee
Email: kmmaag@mercy.com

Rhynn Malloy, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: rhynnm@gmail.com

Kathryn Gjeldum, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: kathryn.m.gjeldum@comhs.org

Allen Stephens, PA-C
Member, Education Committee
Email: Allen.Setphens@duke.edu

Sudha Kurein, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: sudha.kurien@advocatehealth.com

Jonathan Cicci, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: jonathan.cicci@unchealth.unc.edu

Katherine Di Palo, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: kdipalo@montefiore.org

Nathan Verlinden, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: nathan.verlinden@ahn.org

June Hart Romeo, NP-C, PhD, FACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: romeo.june@yahoo.com

Laura Koepke, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: Koepke.laura@mayo.edu

Linda L Hart, DNP, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: L3Rhythm6@gmail.com

Marci Farquhar-Snow, NP, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: farquharsnow.marci@mayo.edu

Marintha Short, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: marintha.short@gmail.com

Eric Harrington, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: eharrin1@bidmc.harvard.edu

Sarah Slone, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: saraheslone@gmail.com

Nicole Heap, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: nheap@christianacare.org

Laura Padron, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: laurapadron.aebn@gmail.com

Meredith Bauerband, PA-C
Member, Education Committee
Email: meredithbarb@gmail.com

Jessica Smith, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: jessica.smith@uchealth.org

Dana Henry, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: dana.r.henry@gmail.com

Robert Baeten, PA-C
Member, Education Committee
Email: robert.baeten@piedmont.org

Laura Ross, PA-C
Member, Education Committee
Email: laura.ross2000@yahoo.com

Michelle Alland, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: alland.michelle@mayo.edu

Ruthmarie Shea, CNS
Member, Education Committee
Email: RShea134@gmail.com

Christy McGregor, MSN
Member, Education Committee
Email: cmcgregor@stdom.com

Margaret "Peggy" Dame, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: mmd5f@virginia.edu

Colleen Austel Nadeau, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: colleen.austel@sharp.com

Rajesh Mehta, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: rmehta.rx@gmail.com

Sean Stewart, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: sean.stewart@parknicollet.com

Alexandria Lucia, PA
Member, Education Committee
Email: alexandria.lucia@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Joseph Tommasino, PA
Member, Education Committee
Email: dr.jtommasino@gmail.com

Lola Coke, PhD, CNS
Member, Education Committee
Email: lcoke1@jhu.edu

Katie Tellor, PharmD, FACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: katie.tellor@stlcop.edu

Janette Stender, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: Janette.L.Stender@hitchcock.org

Holly Cook, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: hcook@iuhealth.org

Jennifer Miller, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: jennifermiller@southalabama.edu

Hilary Nierenberg, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: hilary.nierenberg@hackensackmeridian.org

Michele Toussaint, PA
Member, Education Committee
Email: mtouss@stanford.edu

Georgeanne Lammertin, RCIS
Member, Education Committee
Email: glammertin@gmail.com

Paul Dobesh, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: pdobesh@unmc.edu

Lisa Skariah, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: lisa.skariah@utsouthwestern.edu

Kristin Watson, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: kristin.watson@rx.umaryland.edu

Anneka Oliver, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: aoliver@mmchs.org

Sherrie Webb, PA-C, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: krwebb@ix.netcom.com

Sajni Patel, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: sajni.patel@uchospitals.edu

Jessie Dunne, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: jessie.dunne@uky.edu

Heidi Carroll, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: bugirl73@hotmail.com

Christopher Roe, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: croe10@umphysicians.umn.edu

Terese Cole, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: cole.terese@mayo.edu

Vicki Groo, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: vjust@uic.edu

Taylor Chuich, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: tchuich@yahoo.com

Tami Buzzard, NP
Member, Education Committee
Email: tami.buzzard@yahoo.com

Sylvie K. Hill, PA
Member, Education Committee
Email: sylvie.hill@duke.edu

Tracy Bruck, RN
Member, Education Committee
Email: tracy.patil@bhsi.com

Kristen Campbell, PharmD, ACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: k.campbell@duke.edu

Sharon Dickinson, PA-C, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: addicteddiver@gmail.com

Simon Leung, PharmD
Member, Education Committee
Email: sleung@mhs.net

Sandra Oliver-McNeil, DNP, AACC
Member, Education Committee
Email: sandraolivermcneil@outlook.com