About the CV Team Pharmacists Committee

Cardiology Magazine ImageCraig Beavers, PharmD, AACC, Chair

The Pharmacists Committee provides guidance to the CV Team Section Leadership Council on all professional issues that impact impacting clinical pharmacists in cardiology. The committee informs the Advocacy Committee on policy issues that impacts pharmacists’ practice. The committee supports the efforts of the Membership Committee by participating in recruitment and retention efforts to grow the pharmacist community within ACC.

The committee is comprised of one chair and up to thirty (30) member volunteers. All pharmacist members of the College are automatically added to the Pharmacists Committee listserv – to ensure that all pharmacist members are aware of the committee’s activities on behalf of the community. The committee chair is selected by the CV Team Section Leadership Council Co-chairs. The chair will serve up to three (3) years. The committee meets every month via teleconference.

Interested in being involved with this committee? Please contact staff at cvt@acc.org.

  Pharmacists Committee Roster
  Pharmacists Committee Roster

Barbara S. Wiggins PharmD, FACC
Co-Chair
Email: wiggib@musc.edu

Kristen B. Campbell, PharmD, AACC
Co-Chair
Email: k.campbell@duke.edu

Anastasia L Armbruster, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: anastasia.armbruster@stlcop.edu

Brent N Reed, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: brentreed@gmail.com

Christina Ruggia-Check, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: Christina.Ruggia-Check@tuhs.temple.edu

Dave L. Dixon, PharmD, FACC
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: dldixon@vcu.edu

David Parra, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: david.parra@va.gov

James Tisdale, PharmD, FACC
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: jtisdale@purdue.edu

Joseph Saseen, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: joseph.saseen@ucdenver.edu

Karen McConnell, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: karen.mcconnell@cardinalhealth.com

Katie Greenlee, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: greenlk@ccf.org

Kim K. Birtcher, PharmD, AACC
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: kbirtcher@uh.edu

Paul Dobesh, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: pdobesh@unmc.edu

Rhonda M. Cooper-DeHoff, PharmD, FACC
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: dehoff@cop.ufl.edu

Sara D. Brouse, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: sara.brouse@ttuhsc.edu

Sarah A. Spinler, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: s.spinle@usciences.edu

Snehal H. Bhatt, PharmD, AACC
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: sbhatt@bidmc.harvard.edu

Toby C. Trujillo, PharmD
Member, Pharmacists Committee
Email: tobytrujillo12@gmail.com