Prashanth D. Thakker, MD
Chair, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: Washington University in Saint Louis
Email: pthakker@wustl.edu
Social Media: @prathakker
Clinical/Research Interests: Interventional Cardiology, Medical Education.

Nosheen Reza, MD, FACC
Immediate Past Chair, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: University of Pennsylvania
Email: nosheen.reza@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Social Media: Twitter - @noshreza; LinkedIn - linkedin.com/in/nosheenreza
Clinical/Research Interests: cardiovascular genetics & genomics, advanced heart failure & transplantation, medical education, quality improvement & patient safety

Omid Amidi, MD
Member, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: UCLA, PG-4
Email: oamidi@mednet.ucla.edu
Social Media: @OAmidiMD
Clinical/Research Interests: Active writer, with a focus on narrative medicine. Research interests include cardio-oncology with a focus on chemotherapy induced cardiotoxicity and coronary disease.

Anudeep Dodeja
Member, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: The Ohio State University & Nationwide Children's Hospital
Email: anudeep.dodeja@nationwidechildrens.org
Social Media: @anudodejamd
Clinical/Research Interests: Adult Congenital Heart Disease, Pediatric Cardiology, Cardiac MRI, Imaging.

Njambi Mathenge, MD, MPH
Member, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School, PG-6
Email: nmathenge@mgh.harvard.edu
Social Media: @DrNjambi
Clinical/Research Interests: Global Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Equity in Healthcare

Ryan Mallory, MD
Member, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: Indiana University, PG-6
Email: rdmallor@gmail.com
Social Media: @DrRyanMallory
Clinical/Research Interests: Interventional Cardiology, Peripheral Vascular Disease, classification of myocardial infarction research and resident education

Shubha Deep Roy, MD
Member, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: University of Iowa, PG-6
Email: sdroyafmc@gmail.com
Social Media: @SDRoyMD
Clinical/Research Interests: Interventional Cardiology, Takotsubo Cardiomyopathy, Medical Education

Louise Segan, MBBS (Hons)
Member, FIT Council

Institution: Alfred Health, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Email: louise.segan2@gmail.com
Social Media: @drlouisesegan
Clinical/Research Interests: device therapy and heart failure, electrophysiology, atrial fibrillation, women's cardiovascular health.

Aaron Vigdor
Member, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: University of Pennsylvania
Email: Aaron.Vigdor@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Emily Zern, MD
Member, FIT Council

Cardiology Magazine Image

Institution: Massachusetts General Hospital, PG-6
Email: ezern@partners.org
Social Media: @emilyzernMD
Clinical/Research Interests: Critical care cardiology, echocardiography, mechanical circulatory support, Exercise hemodynamics and assessment of right ventricular function in advanced heart failure and pulmonary hypertension populations